Cognenza
EN

ChatGPT Go vs Plus: €8 or €23 a month

In Spain, Go costs €8 a month and Plus €23 a month. The official page doesn’t say whether VAT is included. Both are billed monthly only.

· Official source · Tool guide

⚠ Prices change often and may vary with your account, payment method or promotions. Always confirm them on the official website before paying.

ChatGPT Go / ChatGPT Plus
ChatGPT GoChatGPT Plus
Price in Spain€8 a month€23 a month
BillingMonthlyMonthly
AdsMay include adsNot mentioned
Advanced reasoning modelsNoYes
Image generationYesYes, also with reasoning
Deep researchNot listedYes, extended
Projects and scheduled tasksYesYes
Custom GPTsNoYes
Excel, Word and PowerPoint add-insNot listedYes
Early access to new featuresNoYes

VAT: not stated. · Official source: chatgpt.com/pricing

Who each plan is for

Go is for people who use ChatGPT daily to write, summarise or study and find the free plan too limited. If you don’t need advanced reasoning or in-depth research, you save €15 a month. In exchange, it may show ads.

Plus is for people who work with long documents, analysis, coding or research and will make use of reasoning, deep research, GPTs or the office add-ins.

If in doubt, start with Go: as it’s billed monthly, you can switch to Plus at any time.

ChatGPT (OpenAI)

ChatGPT: Plan, Price, Period, VAT, Notes
PlanPricePeriodVATNotes
Free Free——
Go €8per monthnot stated Monthly billing only
Plus €23per monthnot stated Monthly billing only
Pro €103per monthnot stated “From” price · Each tier’s price isn’t shown separately

· Official source: chatgpt.com · Tool guide · Price sheet

Monthly or yearly

The official page does not publish a yearly price for Spain for this service (or it is monthly only).

Compared with the free plan

The official table includes a free plan; paid plans add more usage and features.

FAQ

How much does ChatGPT Go cost in Spain?

€8 a month, checked on 16 Oct 2026 on the official page. Plus costs €23 a month. The page doesn’t say whether VAT is included.

Does ChatGPT Go have ads?

OpenAI says the plan “may include ads”.

Can I pay for Plus yearly?

No. According to OpenAI, Go and Plus are billed monthly only.

What about ChatGPT Pro?

It sits above Plus, from €103 a month, with several usage tiers. It’s meant for very heavy use.

Does the price include VAT?

The official page does not say. The final charge may vary.

Is there a price in euros?

Yes, the official page shows the price in euros to visitors from Spain.

Where do I check the current price?

On the official website linked as “Official source”. Prices change and may vary by account or promotion.

VAT: “not included” means the page itself says prices exclude tax; “not stated” means it doesn’t mention it.